DUI Laws Georgia
One Georgia DUI law that most people are unfamiliar with is that you could lose your license 30 days after your drunk-driving arrest if you fail to file a license appeal letter with the Department of Driver (DDS) services within 10 business days. That’s right—even before you go to trial for DUI, your license may be suspended. Our attorneys handle this appeal for FREE for our clients.
Georgia DUI laws deal more severely with people who have had a prior drunk-driving offense within the past 10 years. This means your sentence could be three to six times harsher than it was for a first offense. And if you have committed four or more offenses after July 2008, you could be charged with a felony.
The DUI laws in Georgia make it almost impossible to have a conviction expunged from your criminal record. This means that every time a background check is run on you—whether for school, employment, or loans—your conviction can be seen by third parties.
At Head, Thomas, Webb and Willis, our defense attorneys are here to fight for your freedom. We can travel to any location within the state to handle your case, and our rates are affordable. We also offer payment plans and accept credit cards for your convenience.
To learn how we can aid you in your Georgia case, please schedule a FREE one-hour consultation by submitting your case details via our online form or calling our 24-hour phone number. You will also receive a FREE copy of The DUI Book and a FREE license appeal letter to contest your immediate license suspension.
Fill Out a Free Online Case Evaluation Immediately!
Payment Plans Available