DUI Hearing Georgia

DUI Hearing Georgia
After you were arrested for a Georgia driving under the influence (DUI) offense, you were more than likely given the DS-1205 form in addition with your citation. This form explains that you have only 10 business days from the date of your drunk-driving arrest to submit a driver’s license appeal letter with the Department of Driver Services (DDS) to request a hearing on your license suspension. Time is of the essence, which is why contacting our law firm immediately after your drunk-driving arrest is so important.

The DDS has the authority to suspend or revoke a person’s driver’s license if he is she tests over the legal limit (.08% in Georgia) or refuses to take the breathalyzer test altogether. For a first offense, you could face a one-year suspension of your driving privileges. This suspension increases for each additional offense: three years for a second offense and five years for a third offense. This license suspension occurs before your criminal trial, so your license could be suspended even if you haven’t been found guilty.

Properly completing the DS-1205 form can be fairly complicated, and everything must be correct when you submit it to the DDS. Our attorneys not only help you complete this form but we also offer this service absolutely FREE for our clients. In addition to assisting you with the form, we will ensure that you have proof that it was submitted within the 10-day deadline. We do this by sending the form by certified mail as well as by fax with a confirmation.

Once your request has been accepted, we can represent you during the hearing in order to contest your license suspension. This hearing also allows us to interrogate the arresting officer in order to prepare our defense for your criminal case.  If the officer does not show up to your administrative license suspension hearing, there is a 90% chance that your request to retain your driving privileges will be accepted.

Our lawyers can help residents across the state with their DUI hearing request in order to keep their license. We offer affordable rates, as well as payment plans, and our license appeal service is complimentary.

You must act quickly to avoid a license suspension. Please submit your case information online today or call our 24-hour for a FREE case evaluation as well as a FREE copy of The DUI Book.

Fill Out a Free Online Case Evaluation Immediately!

Credit Cards AcceptedPayment Plans Available