DUI Georgia Third Offense
If you are convicted of a DUI Georgia third offense, you could be sentenced to a mandatory minimum of 15 days behind bars, though many judges will impose a 30-day jail term. You may also be ordered to pay large fines in addition to 240 hours of community service. A 17-week alcohol rehabilitation program could also be ordered and you face a 12-month probation period.
For a third offense, you face a five-year license suspension. Twenty-four months of this suspension are what’s known as a “hard suspension,” meaning you cannot drive at all. After this period is over, you must drive for six months with an ignition interlock device installed in the dashboard of your vehicle. In addition, the court will seize the license plates for all vehicles in your name.
After a DUI Georgia third offense, you are required to pay a fee to publish your name, address, photo, and arrest details in your local newspaper.
Don’t let a Georgia DUI third offense affect your freedom and future. At Head, Thomas, Webb and Willis, we understand the stress you are under at this time and will aggressively defend your case. Our attorneys can travel to every part of the state, and we are available to offer advice 24/7—even in the middle of the night!
To receive a FREE, one-hour case consultation, please call our 24-hour number or submit your information via our online form. When you retain our counsel, you will receive a FREE copy of The DUI Book as well as a FREE administrative license suspension appeal letter.
Fill Out a Free Online Case Evaluation Immediately!
Payment Plans Available