DUI Fines Georgia
The amount of fines you could owe depends on a number of factors, such as the jurisdiction in which the arrest occurred as well as the number of prior convictions on your record. Courts use these as a punishment and to deter people from committing similar offenses in the future. Typically, the fines for a first-time offender range from $300 to $600, while for an offender with two or more convictions could reach the thousands of dollars.
You could also face other costs associated with a drunk-driving conviction. If you are sentenced to attend alcohol education classes, get alcohol treatment, or install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle, these costs will come out of your pocket.
If you were involved in an accident that resulted in personal injury, death, or property damage, you could be ordered to pay restitution to the victim. You could also be used in civil court, resulting in even greater expenses.
As you can see, the DUI fines in Georgia are quite expensive. Hiring a lawyer may be in your best interest to avoid the cost of a conviction. In addition, a lawyer can help you avoid a criminal record that can affect your very livelihood.
The DUI defense attorneys at Head, Thomas, Webb and Willis understand the financial and emotional toll that a drunk-driving conviction can take on your life. We can fight cases anywhere in Georgia, and are available any time, day or night, by phone or email. To make our services more accessible, we offer affordable flat fees and can set up payment plans if necessary. All major credit cards are accepted.
Submit your case information online today or call us now for a FREE consultation on your case by a skilled defense lawyer. We also offer a copy of The DUI Book and a license appeal letter absolutely FREE.
Fill Out a Free Online Case Evaluation Immediately!
Payment Plans Available